PDA

View Full Version : Quest for Simplicity

optiminimalist
5-8-18, 11:05am
Hello all!

My name is Hannah, and I recently set out on a to quest lead a much more simple and organized life. I currently have the organization skills of a raccoon and the spending habits of Mike Tyson.

I have recently been diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis and have been struggling with finding new ways to do the things that used to be much easier. In addition, I'm a mechanic by trade with now sometimes useless hands. My husband has been accepted to grad school and will not be working full time, so I'll be our only income..as I try to switch career fields and find something I both like and am good at. Streeeesss. I decided to do two things: Start documenting my journey via blog (which I thought about linking in but I ain't shameless) and start reaching out the those already living the simple, frugal life I aspire for.

That's how I landed here. I look forward to learning more about the fabled frugal life from you all!

-Hannah

catherine
5-8-18, 11:34am
Hello and welcome! I love your screen name!

I completely identify with the raccoon/Mike Tyson similes. We are a very diverse group here, but all bound by the same overarching desire to live a simple life however we define it.

Looking forward to your sharing your journey!

KayLR
5-8-18, 11:55am
Welcome, Hannah! I look forward to reading your posts--your writing is delightful!

Teacher Terry
5-8-18, 12:23pm
Welcome! We have been frugal most of our lives but are now at the stage of our lives where we are spending to do the things we have waited to do. We are having a great time.

rosarugosa
5-8-18, 4:50pm
It's a pleasure to have you here Hannah and I look forward to future discussions. We have a really nice group here on the forums. MY SIL had RA and is taking Humira.

Ultralight
5-8-18, 5:01pm
Hello all!