PDA

View Full Version : Artist's Circle

Geila
1-3-12, 2:05pm
I've been kind of blown away by all the artists on the boards from the Winter Arts thread. I didn't realize there were so many artists here! I thought it'd be cool to have a thread where everyone can share their art, share their story and and have a sense of community. I would love to see eveyone's work!

I've always loved the arts and used to feel that art was something other people did - talented people, not ordinary people like me. But now I understand that we are all artists and that art can be found in almost everything and everywhere. I love painting, gardening, drawing, photography and someday I'd like to play the guitar. I'm very much a beginner in the arts and don't have much to share. But I'm going to see if I can attach a picture of my garden.

I also feel that living an intentional life is a creative act.

How about you?

Dhiana
1-4-12, 8:05am
As an Adult-onset Artist I really feel like I'm playing catchup, trying to learn what I should have learned all along had I known I was supposed to be an artist. My favorite medium is metals but have been playing a lot with fibers of all kinds and mixing them with metals to create small scale interactive art installations.

When I finally realized I needed to feed the artist in me I jumped whole-heartedly into anything art/craft related. A friend mentioned the Artist's Way and I signed up originally thinking it was just going to be some artists talking about art and well maybe I'd pick up a thing or two. Anyone who has completed the book will know that was a very naive thought and I got so much more from the class than I ever dreamed possible:)

Photos of my first victory in moving from small scale pieces to a fully interactive small scale art:
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Metamorph-Us-Butterfly-Garden/90335642088