PDA

View Full Version : April Exercise Support

fidgiegirl
4-3-12, 8:35am
Hi all!

I went for a run on Sunday and another short one this morning. The weren't long, but they were runs, and I am running a larger percentage of the outing each time. Not too precise, but heck, I know it. :)

You?

Glo
4-3-12, 9:22am
I've been doing deep-water exercises 45 minutes 6 days a week. Its a great workout and its the only kind of exercise I like. Over the years I've done it all; at age 65 I finally found something I can live with. Being in the water is no impact so I have no pain from bursites or arthritis. I've been doing this for almost 6 months and am still enjoying it.

lhamo
4-3-12, 6:43pm
I'm into the second week of my eight week 10k training program -- so far so good! Been using swimming as the "cross training" element in the routine, and that provides a nice alternative from the thrice-weekly running sessions.

lhamo

Florence
4-3-12, 7:47pm
I took today off from my stationary bike exercise. This is the first day other than Sundays that I have missed since February. Tomorrow it's back to the bike.

Geila
4-4-12, 3:08pm
Right now I walk an hour every day. Although between my older dog and running into people I know, it is a very moderate walk. And at least 5 days a week I do the Jillian 30-day shred in the morning. That workout kicks my butt! I'm still on Level 1. I'm afraid to go to level 2 :|(.

But... right now I have some extra time and I'm wondering if I should take advantage and increase my workouts. The shred is less than 30 minutes so I could add another shred for a total of 1 hour. I've had great results with the shred but I'm a bit worried about bulking up too much. I gain muscle very quickly. And I thought about doing something complimentary like pilates but I just don't know how effective it really is at transforming the body. It seems more of a long-term thing.

I want to stay with videos for now because of the gains in time and convenience.